OED Advisory Committee


A. Membership

Office for Equity and Diversity Advisory Committee shall consist of the following members:          

  1. Seven faculty members appointed for terms of four years.

Samer Alatout

Kyung-Sun Kim

Steffen Lemp

Pilar Ossorio

Parameswaran Ramanathan, Chair

Timothy Shedd

Audrey Tluczek

  1. Three academic staff members.

Thomas Browne

Steven Kosciuk

Catherine Stephens

  1. Two students.

Nicole Galicia

Eduardo Munaiz


  1. Three university staff members.

Stephanie Diaz de Leon

Veronica Sundal

Trenton Lee Yadro

B. Functions

  1. Works with the Director of the Office for Equity and Diversity, providing consultation and oversight and advises the university administration and governance organizations on policy issues related to affirmative action and compliance.
  2. Reviews periodically the discrimination and harassment complaint procedures for effectiveness and appropriateness.
  3. Reviews the functions of the Office for Equity and Diversity in carrying out the Office's mission.
  4. Review campus committees pursuing discrimination goals regarding missions and coordination.
  5.  Reports annually in June to the Academic Staff Assembly and Chancellor as well as to the Faculty Senate

The chair of the committee is Professor Parmesh Ramanathan, College of Engineering, 263-0557, pramanat@wisc.edu.